The Solar System

The order of the planets in our solar system, starting from the closest to the Sun, is as follows:

  1. Mercury
  2. Venus
  3. Earth
  4. Mars
  5. Jupiter
  6. Saturn
  7. Uranus
  8. Neptune

It’s important to note that this order is based on the average distance of the planets from the Sun, known as their orbital radii. Additionally, Pluto, which was previously considered the ninth planet, has been reclassified as a dwarf planet by the International Astronomical Union (IAU) in 2006.